Daily Run 2-22-11

Best thing ever:
I watched two episodes of this new series the Chicago Code, because I’m from the city, and the hype is finally dying down. I must say I’m very happy to see Jennifer Beals looking remarkable against the backdrop of my wonderful city. One look at the photography and you can its the same guys that did the HBO show The Wire behind this project as well. So far so good. Here’s hoping it gets as big as The Wire.

What I learned:
Sometimes you have to ask the questions you don’t want to ask to learn what you want to know. Don’t shy. A closed mouth doesn’t get fed.

Do Over:
I kind of let the cat out the bag prematurely. Yes a girl I slept with is pregnant. But its too early to know if I’m the papa. Maury show? Looks like it. I thought I was better than this. Guess not.

Song of the Day:
The theme song to the show Portlandia by Carrie Brownstein. Pretty cool for a pretty lame city. But I guess if your city has a currently trendy theme song in its honor, its not lame (Jay Z’s “NY” catalog sucks but let NY tell it…)

Random Thought:
Who really cares if a cop gets shot? Not me. Might just kill one myself for all the driving while black harassment I have endured. Sometimes the only fairness is to get even. I hope a cop gets shot in the face before I hit submit on this post.

Ryan Mega
www.sexdrugsmoney.com

One thought on “Daily Run 2-22-11

  1. “Sometimes you have to ask the questions you don’t want to ask to learn what you want to know. Don’t shy. A closed mouth doesn’t get fed.”

    Either you ask them, or you download key logging software on your computer. /:-/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

