testify

I am a man with a plan taking a stand on this land – testify!
I tell the truth that has been forgotten.
The truth that exists when fruit rottens.
The truth that hits your upside your face and swells your noggin.
The truth- it’s old, stoic, but downtrodden.
Testify!
I speak the truth near campfires in the country and on corners in the city.  That’s me on that soapbox.
The truth is not a burden, it packs lightly to travel with me.
Testify!
I am a wino, and the truth is my bottle.
The truth is this moment
The lies come tomorrow.

The life comes today.

Truth: Light: Life

Testify!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

