looking for love in all the places…

I want a girl, but I aint picky.
I’ll take a girl from out of this world or any girl in the city.
I just want a girl that knows how to do right.
The girl that takes care of her priorities all day and herself all night.
I just want a girl that shows mercy when I’m wrong.
And lulls me to sleep by singing soft songs.
And leaves me little poems on folded up pieces of paper or dirty napkins.
I want a girl that will let me spoil her
And expect it to happen.
I want a girl that will love me for me and I mean ME.
So I can feel free when I drop to one knee.
A girl that will be there for me if I were a million miles away,
Still writing me love letters.
If she be for me, I’d die for her.
If she were lost, I’d lead. If she were sure, I’d follow.
She sings to me softly; I caress her gently, thru joy and in sorrow.
And if she should write me, sending intergalactic kisses to unknown galaxies lightyears away, I’d carve her name in distant moons yet to be discovered.
And send my love next day air xoxo,
I Love Her

2 thoughts on “looking for love in all the places…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

